Thorpe Park Thrills.

Oh man, am I knackered. I’m typing this in bed, my body aching to sleep. But today I had fun. Today I had thrills. Today I spent the day at Thorpe Park.
Only forty minutes down the road me and my family have spent many a days inside the Thorpe Park grounds, even having annual passes many moons ago. But thanks to Tesco and the sheer mountain of food we eat, we were able to make our annual theme park trip.
With the weather being undecided, each forecast told a different story, we were lucky enough for the skies to withhold the rain and let the sun shine. Beautiful, and a happy Charlotte. Arriving just after nine thirty we were able spend the entire day there. And I mean entire. Me and my Dad were on the second to last coaster of Stealth, one of the last rides open in the park. For me Stealth isn’t one of favourites, it is the only one that physically forces a scream from me (I mean, my throat hurts even now) but it had been closed all day so I thought why not? Plus, my dad wanted to go on it. Annnd he had just gone of The Swarm backwards for me.

image

Stealth. But a couple of years ago as I was a numpty and forgot to take pictures today.

Oh my! The Swarm. How fabulous. Awesome concept, great set up. Exciting coaster. But man, going backwards was dizzy and disorienting. Shame, but going forward was amazing.
And *gush* Saw. My still firm favourite. A mixture of two fabulous’ in my life; horror films and roller coasters. Genius. And watching my sister go on it for the first time was priceless. Even if she did nearly cry.
I’m sorry this isn’t longer, or more detailed, but I’m so tired. I’m struggling to keep my eyes open. Probably should have typed this before getting into bed. But oh well. It was a fabulous day well spent with my famalam. So beautiful, so much love for Thorpe Park.
Night guys.

Leave a comment